Resolution Success!

Today I accomplished what might seem small to some, but I consider it quite grand. One of my new year’s resolutions is to stop using plastic bags at the grocery store but instead carry out my loot in recyclable bags. On January 1st, I failed. I also failed on Jan 2-22. But, oh glorious day, Jan 23! I finally remembered to put my bags in my car AND take them into both Target and HEB. Better 23 days late than never. And how much easier was it to carry my groceries!

We were created to protect and sustain the earth, not waste it away. I’m increasingly interested in my impact on the environment and the ways in which Walker and I can live sustainably. Today I made a very small step in the right direction.

2 thoughts on “Resolution Success!

    • jared, the next two movies i have ready to watch on netflix are ‘Fast Food Nation’ and ‘Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead.’ i’m sure i’ll be a vegetarian in no time!

Leave a Reply

