picnic for one, please

Last night I went to bed with a sinus headache. This morning I woke up with a sinus headache. I haven’t had sinus problems since I was affectionately called “tornado nose” in 4th grade. I guess everything comes full circle.

I’m also unemployed, meaning I could easily lay in bed all day, but the thing about headaches is that watching t.v. does not help. I tried. Plus, I felt more like frolicking through life today instead of just walking.

My solution: have a picnic. My problem: it’s chilly and cloudy here in lovely Lufkin today. Second solution: have an inside picnic.

So that I did. Moved the furniture. Made a pallet and some lunch. Grabbed my book and wandered into the land of 1940’s France.

Just think, a few months ago I was writing papers on ‘why evil and suffering exist in the world,’ and now I do this:

Sometimes you just gotta get out of bed and put your makeup on, huh, Mom?

Hoping you put a little frolick in your step today,

Tornado Nose

 

P.S. Laughing Cow Cheese, y’all. It’s got it goin’ on. You might have seen me sampling it in this video.  I think it’s the only thing I’ve ever sampled and actually bought. Go get ya some.

Leave a Reply

