Hey, Santa!

We had a wild night out on the town for my first evening away from our flu-ridden bed. I imagine these pics to be pretty accurate of any similar photos taken in the 80s/90s. Walker loving anybody who will be showering him with gifts. Me crying like I did the whole first week of kindergarten…and college.santaI should probably be the one showering Walker with gifts. In the past few days he has proven his ‘I do.’ Thanks for plunging a toilet, tracking my meds, sitting in a waiting room, waking up every hour of the night to pump me full of Gatorade and so. much. more. Without you, I might have gotten ‘the flu that turns into bronchitis, that turns into pneumonia, that kills you.’ That’s what you said, right?  I owe you, dude.

Leave a Reply

