i put my paws up, they’re playin’ my song

Raise your paw if you have become a local celebrity?

Opal was featured in the Lufkin Daily News yesterday (on her b-day!) promoting her new favorite hot spot in town–the doggie wash. Yes, a car wash but for dogs. I was devastated I had to miss her first modeling shoot, but so goes the life of a working parent.

We’re a little disappointed she wasn’t front page, but the picture was color, so I guess that makes up for it. I mean she’s got a little way to go before she makes it to ‘secret santa’ status, right?

If we had only kept count of how many ‘aren’t you tired of being in the paper yet?’s we received. And the answer is…yes for us, never for opal.20130113-221757.jpg

Leave a Reply

