Let’s build a Casa in 10 days!

I’ve just returned home from the TX/Mexico border. Walker is still there and has the cam cam, but I thought I’d post the few pics I collected on my phone–although, maybe I shouldn’t if I’m tired enough to use words like cam cam.

Through Buckner, a group from our church is building a house for the sweetest family, la familia Torres, in 10 days. Foundation. Sheetrock. Shingles. 10 days. Whoa! The crew has been working until exhaustion, but I think watching two little girls, Ruby and Valeria, walk through the construction zone designating their rooms gives them the boost they need.

I’m sure I’ll post more, you know, when that cam cam makes it back. sunsetnailscollagephoto copy 2

3 thoughts on “Let’s build a Casa in 10 days!

  1. What a wonderful way to spend your “spring-break”! A grateful grandmother!

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

