Do you ever look fear in the face and say I just don’t care – Pink

I’M SO EXCITED! I’M SO EXCITED! I’M SO SCARED! –Jessie

Blog Every Day in May: Things you’re most afraid of. BIG SUR

Eternity  It. Freaks. Me. Out. When I think about the concept of time never ending, I want to throw up. I remember not being able to fall asleep growing up because I was thinking about eternity. These days I just move onto different thoughts when it comes up. But think, time goes forever, and then it comes to the end, and it keeps going, and then eventually has to end, right? NO! It keeps going! Maybe it’s a control issue since I don’t have the ability to understand it. I’m not sure, but I do know I’m going to stop talking about it, as I’m about to freak out. Anybody else have this fear?

Not being able to get ahold of people. If someone I care about is driving and I can’t get in touch with them, I start to panic. I immediately start assuming they’ve been in a wreck.

The moment of getting bad news. I’m scared of when I will receive bad news. When I get an unexpected phone call, I worry what’s going to be said. Did someone get bad test results? Was there an accident? For some reason I’m not as frightened of the actual news itself, but I’m scared of the moment of receiving the news. That might be weird.

Hair. It’s getting better. Much better, but I’ve always been scared of hair that isn’t attached to a body. Luckily I had a really nice hair dresser growing up who blew the cut hair away before I could see it. I think she was more worried than I was. I used to get out of baths if a loose hair was floating. I get uncomfortable with my own hair, but I freak if it’s someone else’s. I’m the queen of finding hair in my food. If it’s there, I’ll find it. I’m always on patrol.

Myself. I’m scared of how awesome I am. Just kidding, I think that’s enough for now!

photo via here

4 thoughts on “Do you ever look fear in the face and say I just don’t care – Pink

  1. I hear ya on the whole eternity thing. It’s kind of funny since the thought of life ending scares me, but then the thought of life NEVER ending scares me too! It’s kind of mind boggling I think. Much less controllable than hair.

Leave a Reply

