Dancing Queen

Blog Everyday Challenge:  A favorite photo of yourself and whydancing queenI had no favorite picture of myself in mind, so I started flipping through photo albums. And by that I mean hitting the arrow key toward the next Facebook picture. I settled on this one for a few reasons. First, I’m convinced I was having fun. And if I wasn’t, I belong in Hollywood. Second, I’m dancing with Stacia’s dad- a man known for busting out his moves in public places. All that’s missing is the cowbell he rang at soccer games. And finally, I think I love this picture because I’m actually dancing. I used to hate dancing. I was shy and so uncomfortable. I dreaded it. I wasn’t good at it. Well, I’m still not good, but at some point I stopped caring and starting dancing. Maybe this picture represents some sort of small personal growth. I guess my late night dance parties with Opal have started paying off. Eh, who knows, but I like to dance now, and I like this picture.

Leave a Reply

