My people

Sunday’s challenge: Get real. Share something you’re struggling with right now.

Apparently I’m struggling at getting these posts out on time, BUT I am getting them out at some point, so booyah. And no, autocorrect, I don’t want to change booyah to boyar. What the heck is a boyar?

I don’t really have it in me to talk about my own struggles right now. And no, it’s not because I don’t have my own challenges. There’s plenty of stuff that is currently preoccupying my mind. Stressful stuff. Heavy stuff. But with that being said, when I think about my “stuff” compared other people’s “stuff” right now, I don’t really think it’s fair to call mine struggles. I guess I’m struggling with how many people I know who are struggling right now. So for now, I will be grateful for my tiny issues, because they are small and will probably pass. I’ll do what I can and try to bear some of the burden with those people who are hurting right now- through friendship, through thoughts and actions, through presence. I’ll do my best to walk alongside them in all of it. I just wish they didn’t have to walk through it at all.

Ps. I’m an information fanatic, so of course I now know that a boyar was a member of a Russian nobility class ranking just below the princes until the time of Peter 1. You’re welcome.

One thought on “My people

  1. Pingback: May Reflections | love in lufkin

Leave a Reply

