I want that

Although I’m convinced otherwise, Walker just assured me I’m not the only teacher who has ever wanted to cry during the 2nd week of school. Somehow sharing that statement makes me feel both weak and authentic at the same time. But whether I believe him or not, there was no room for anything but smiles after he showed me this video tonight. Seriously, has to be in my top 5 favorites. Of all time.

Here’s to believing that each day really does bring the start of something new. A sunrise that allows us to embrace the hours ahead instead of dwelling on those recently passed. To hold on closely to those we love, to reach out to others even if in baby steps, and to find pure delight in trying something unfamiliar.

And I guess each new day brings the possibility that I’ll actually start Blogtember…

See?! THE. BEST.

4 thoughts on “I want that

Leave a Reply

